Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco || Book Review

Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco || Book Review

Roses have both petals and thorns, my dark flower. You needn’t believe something weak because it appears delicate. Show the world your bravery." Synopsis: Seventeen-year-old Audrey Rose Wadsworth was born a lord's daughter, with a life of wealth and privilege stretched out before her. But between the social teas and silk dress fittings, she leads [...]

Daughter of the Siren Queen by Tricia Levenseller || Book Review

Daughter of the Siren Queen by Tricia Levenseller || Book Review

"I may not have been born in the sea, but I was born to rule it. I am the daughter of the siren queen." Synopsis: Alosa's mission is finally complete. Not only has she recovered all three pieces of the map to a legendary hidden treasure, but the pirates who originally took her captive are [...]

Love & Gelato by Jenna Evans Welch || Book Review

Love & Gelato by Jenna Evans Welch || Book Review

"What I really want is someone who will wake me up early so I don't miss a sunrise." Synopsis: Lina is spending the summer in Tuscany, but she isn’t in the mood for Italy’s famous sunshine and fairy-tale landscape. She’s only there because it was her mother’s dying wish that she get to know her [...]

Her Royal Highness by Rachel Hawkins || Book Review

Her Royal Highness by Rachel Hawkins || Book Review

"And yes, sometimes you make me crazy, and we’re definitely going to have to talk about the whole high-handed thing, but . . . it’s worth it. You’re worth it." Synopsis: Millie Quint is devastated when she discovers that her sort-of-best friend/sort-of-girlfriend has been kissing someone else. And because Millie cannot stand the thought of [...]

Daughter of the Pirate King by Tricia Levenseller || Book Review

Daughter of the Pirate King by Tricia Levenseller || Book Review

"I am me because I choose to be me. I am what I want. Some people say you have to find yourself. Not I. I believe we create ourselves to be what we want." Synopsis: Sent on a mission to retrieve an ancient hidden map--the key to a legendary treasure trove--seventeen-year-old pirate captain Alosa deliberately [...]

The Ten Thousand Doors of January by Alix E. Harrow || Book Review

The Ten Thousand Doors of January by Alix E. Harrow || Book Review

"It is at the moments when the doors open, when things flow between the worlds, that stories happen." Synopsis: In the early 1900s, a young woman embarks on a fantastical journey of self-discovery after finding a mysterious book in this captivating and lyrical debut. In a sprawling mansion filled with peculiar treasures, January Scaller is [...]

The Gentleman’s Guide to Getting Lucky by Mackenzi Lee || Book Review

The Gentleman’s Guide to Getting Lucky by Mackenzi Lee || Book Review

"Then maybe I should have said it to you sooner--you needn't hide around us. I'm sorry you ever felt you had to. And that the world makes you feel as though you have to." Synopsis: In this funny and frothy novella that picks up where the New York Times bestselling The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice [...]

Always Never Yours by Emily Wibberley & Austin Siegemund-Broka || Book Review

Always Never Yours by Emily Wibberley & Austin Siegemund-Broka || Book Review

"Don’t undervalue yourself ... My feelings matter, too. I’m tired of pretending they don't." Synopsis: Seventeen-year-old Megan Harper is about due for her next sweeping romance. It's inevitable—each of her relationships starts with the perfect guy and ends with him falling in love . . . with someone else. But instead of feeling sorry for [...]

The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton || Book Review

The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton || Book Review

"Stay gold, Ponyboy, stay gold." Synopsis: The Outsiders is about two weeks in the life of a 14-year-old boy. The novel tells the story of Ponyboy Curtis and his struggles with right and wrong in a society in which he believes that he is an outsider. According to Ponyboy, there are two kinds of people [...]

Heartstopper: Volume Two by Alice Oseman || Book Review

Heartstopper: Volume Two by Alice Oseman || Book Review

Synopsis: Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the second volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon. Nick and Charlie are best friends. Nick knows Charlie's gay, and [...]