Sorcery of Thorns by Margaret Rogerson || Book Review

“It was always wise to be polite to books, whether or not they could hear you.” Synopsis: All sorcerers are evil. Elisabeth has known that as long as she has known anything. Raised as a foundling in one of Austermeer’s Great Libraries, Elisabeth has grown up among the tools of sorcery—magical grimoires that whisper on […]

Read More

Pax by Sara Pennypacker || Book Review

“Because I am exactly where I should be, doing exactly what I should be doing. That is peace.” Synopsis: A moving story of the extraordinary friendship between a boy and his fox, and their epic journey to be reunited. Beautifully illustrated by multi-award winner, Jon Klassen. Pax was only a kit when his family was […]

Read More

Love & Gelato by Jenna Evans Welch || Book Review

“What I really want is someone who will wake me up early so I don’t miss a sunrise.” Synopsis: Lina is spending the summer in Tuscany, but she isn’t in the mood for Italy’s famous sunshine and fairy-tale landscape. She’s only there because it was her mother’s dying wish that she get to know her […]

Read More

Always Never Yours by Emily Wibberley & Austin Siegemund-Broka || Book Review

“Don’t undervalue yourself … My feelings matter, too. I’m tired of pretending they don’t.” Synopsis: Seventeen-year-old Megan Harper is about due for her next sweeping romance. It’s inevitable—each of her relationships starts with the perfect guy and ends with him falling in love . . . with someone else. But instead of feeling sorry for […]

Read More

Heartstopper: Volume Two by Alice Oseman || Book Review

Synopsis: Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the second volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon. Nick and Charlie are best friends. Nick knows Charlie’s gay, and […]

Read More

Heartstopper: Volume One by Alice Oseman || Book Review

“You can’t tell whether people are gay by what they look like. And gay or straight aren’t the only two options.” Synopsis: Charlie, a highly-strung, openly gay over-thinker, and Nick, a cheerful, soft-hearted rugby player, meet at a British all-boys grammar school. Friendship blooms quickly, but could there be something more…? Charlie Spring is in […]

Read More

Two Worlds of Oblivion by Angelina J. Steffort || ARC Review

“But this wasn’t just about making it right. It was about being unable to reconcile the thought of never being able to tell him that she felt the same way …” Synopsis: Even though Maray has returned to the world she grew up in, she isn’t safe. Grasping for power, Rhia seeks her blood to […]

Read More

The Case for Jamie by Brittany Cavallaro || Book Review

“Reading took me away from myself, so I tried to be reading all the time.” Synopsis: It’s been a year since the shocking death of August Moriarty, and Jamie and Charlotte haven’t spoken. Jamie is going through the motions at Sherringford, trying to finish his senior year without incident, with a nice girlfriend he can’t […]

Read More

The Last of August by Brittany Cavallaro || Book Review

“It’s strange to grieve for your former self, and still I think it’s something that any girl understands. I’ve shed so many skins, I hardly know what I am now—muscle, maybe, or just memory. Perhaps just the will to keep going.” Synopsis: Watson and Holmes: A match made in disaster. Jamie Watson and Charlotte Holmes […]

Read More

Two Worlds of Provenance by Angelina J. Steffort || ARC Review

“Weakness is to give in when you are being pushed to do something you know is wrong.” Synopsis: When sixteen-year-old Maray Johnson explores her new neighborhood, she hardly expects to see a medieval sword fight—especially not one that leaves her first responder to a severely injured boy, who despite all bone-deep wounds, has the nerve […]

Read More