The Rising by Kelley Armstrong || Book Review

Hello, beautiful people! Finally! The last book review for Kelley Armstrong’s Darkness Rising trilogy — The Rising. In this series finale, we FINALLY learn the truth behind all the mysterious events happening to Maya and her friends, with some BIG plot twist by the end of the novel. If you HAVEN’T read book one or […]

Read More

Crazy Rich Asians by Kevin Kwan || Book Review

Hello, beautiful people! I’ve finally done it — I’ve succumbed to the hype surrounding Crazy Rich Asians! Some lovely bookstagrammers let me join their buddy read, so I obviously couldn’t say no. Though it took me a couple weeks longer to finish it, I really enjoyed reading Kwan’s drama filled novel!

Read More

The Calling by Kelley Armstrong || Book Review

Hello, beautiful people! Let’s continue with reviewing Armstrong’s Darkness Rising trilogy with book two, The Calling. In this exciting sequel, we FINALLY start to uncover so many of the unanswered questions and find out what happened after the “BIG EVENT” in book one. So if you HAVEN’T read book one, please make sure to read my […]

Read More

Sorcery of Thorns by Margaret Rogerson || Book Review

“It was always wise to be polite to books, whether or not they could hear you.” Synopsis: All sorcerers are evil. Elisabeth has known that as long as she has known anything. Raised as a foundling in one of Austermeer’s Great Libraries, Elisabeth has grown up among the tools of sorcery—magical grimoires that whisper on […]

Read More

Pax by Sara Pennypacker || Book Review

“Because I am exactly where I should be, doing exactly what I should be doing. That is peace.” Synopsis: A moving story of the extraordinary friendship between a boy and his fox, and their epic journey to be reunited. Beautifully illustrated by multi-award winner, Jon Klassen. Pax was only a kit when his family was […]

Read More

Love & Gelato by Jenna Evans Welch || Book Review

“What I really want is someone who will wake me up early so I don’t miss a sunrise.” Synopsis: Lina is spending the summer in Tuscany, but she isn’t in the mood for Italy’s famous sunshine and fairy-tale landscape. She’s only there because it was her mother’s dying wish that she get to know her […]

Read More

Always Never Yours by Emily Wibberley & Austin Siegemund-Broka || Book Review

“Don’t undervalue yourself … My feelings matter, too. I’m tired of pretending they don’t.” Synopsis: Seventeen-year-old Megan Harper is about due for her next sweeping romance. It’s inevitable—each of her relationships starts with the perfect guy and ends with him falling in love . . . with someone else. But instead of feeling sorry for […]

Read More

Heartstopper: Volume Two by Alice Oseman || Book Review

Synopsis: Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the second volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon. Nick and Charlie are best friends. Nick knows Charlie’s gay, and […]

Read More

Heartstopper: Volume One by Alice Oseman || Book Review

“You can’t tell whether people are gay by what they look like. And gay or straight aren’t the only two options.” Synopsis: Charlie, a highly-strung, openly gay over-thinker, and Nick, a cheerful, soft-hearted rugby player, meet at a British all-boys grammar school. Friendship blooms quickly, but could there be something more…? Charlie Spring is in […]

Read More

Two Worlds of Oblivion by Angelina J. Steffort || ARC Review

“But this wasn’t just about making it right. It was about being unable to reconcile the thought of never being able to tell him that she felt the same way …” Synopsis: Even though Maray has returned to the world she grew up in, she isn’t safe. Grasping for power, Rhia seeks her blood to […]

Read More