Heartstopper: Volume Two by Alice Oseman || Book Review

Heartstopper: Volume Two by Alice Oseman || Book Review

Synopsis: Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the second volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon. Nick and Charlie are best friends. Nick knows Charlie's gay, and [...]

Heartstopper: Volume One by Alice Oseman || Book Review

Heartstopper: Volume One by Alice Oseman || Book Review

"You can't tell whether people are gay by what they look like. And gay or straight aren't the only two options." Synopsis: Charlie, a highly-strung, openly gay over-thinker, and Nick, a cheerful, soft-hearted rugby player, meet at a British all-boys grammar school. Friendship blooms quickly, but could there be something more...? Charlie Spring is in [...]

Two Worlds of Oblivion by Angelina J. Steffort || ARC Review

Two Worlds of Oblivion by Angelina J. Steffort || ARC Review

"But this wasn't just about making it right. It was about being unable to reconcile the thought of never being able to tell him that she felt the same way ..." Synopsis: Even though Maray has returned to the world she grew up in, she isn’t safe. Grasping for power, Rhia seeks her blood to [...]

The Case for Jamie by Brittany Cavallaro || Book Review

The Case for Jamie by Brittany Cavallaro || Book Review

"Reading took me away from myself, so I tried to be reading all the time." Synopsis: It’s been a year since the shocking death of August Moriarty, and Jamie and Charlotte haven’t spoken. Jamie is going through the motions at Sherringford, trying to finish his senior year without incident, with a nice girlfriend he can’t [...]

The Last of August by Brittany Cavallaro || Book Review

The Last of August by Brittany Cavallaro || Book Review

"It’s strange to grieve for your former self, and still I think it’s something that any girl understands. I’ve shed so many skins, I hardly know what I am now—muscle, maybe, or just memory. Perhaps just the will to keep going." Synopsis: Watson and Holmes: A match made in disaster. Jamie Watson and Charlotte Holmes [...]

Two Worlds of Provenance by Angelina J. Steffort || ARC Review

Two Worlds of Provenance by Angelina J. Steffort || ARC Review

"Weakness is to give in when you are being pushed to do something you know is wrong." Synopsis: When sixteen-year-old Maray Johnson explores her new neighborhood, she hardly expects to see a medieval sword fight—especially not one that leaves her first responder to a severely injured boy, who despite all bone-deep wounds, has the nerve [...]

A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro || Book Review

A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro || Book Review

"Truth be told, I liked that blurriness. That line where reality and fiction jutted up against each other." Synopsis: The last thing Jamie Watson wants is a rugby scholarship to Sherringford, a Connecticut prep school just an hour away from his estranged father. But that’s not the only complication: Sherringford is also home to Charlotte [...]

Prince Charming by Rachel Hawkins || Book Review

Prince Charming by Rachel Hawkins || Book Review

"...all that matters is the truth as you know it, and as the ones who love you know it." Synopsis: Meet Daisy Winters. She's an offbeat sixteen-year-old Floridian with mermaid-red hair, a part time job at a bootleg Walmart, and a perfect older sister who's nearly engaged to the Crown Prince of Scotland. Daisy has [...]

Matilda by Roald Dahl || Book Review

Matilda by Roald Dahl || Book Review

"So Matilda’s strong young mind continued to grow, nurtured by the voices of all those authors who had sent their books out into the world like ships on the sea. These books gave Matilda a hopeful and comforting message: You are not alone." Synopsis: Matilda is a sweet, exceptional young girl, but her parents think [...]

Kill Code by Clive Fleury || ARC Review

Kill Code by Clive Fleury || ARC Review

"Taking a deep breath, I ripped the envelope open and pulled out an official- looking letter. I scanned the note quickly as Max peered over my shoulder. 'Well?'" Synopsis: WHEN THE OCEANS RISE...THE TRUTH DROWNS. It's the year 2031. Our future. Their present. A world decimated by climate catastrophe, where the sun's heat is deadly [...]