Heartstopper: Volume Three by Alice Oseman || Book Review

Oseman’s graphic novel series puts me in such a happy and nostalgic mood; the beautiful and blossoming relationship between Nick and Charlie just melts my heart! The third volume is my FAVOURITE in the series so far … the change in scenery was a really fun surprise! And the focus on more of the side […]

Read More

Summer of Salt by Katrina Leno || Buddy Read Discussion

Hello beautiful people! Wow … it’s been a hot minute since I’ve posted a buddy read discussion post! Thank you so much Laurie @ Read Between the Skylines for buddy reading Leno’s Summer of Salt with me; I really don’t think I would’ve ended up reading it on my own, so I’m so grateful Laurie […]

Read More

Pax by Sara Pennypacker || Buddy Read Discussion

Hello beautiful people! So … for a long time … I felt like the ONLY person who hadn’t read Pennypacker’s Pax … seriously, EVERYONE HAS READ THIS! Luckily, Iseult @ Iseult Murphy contacted me and asked to do a buddy read. OBVIOUSLY, I was happy because (a) I get to do a buddy read and (b) I […]

Read More

Pax by Sara Pennypacker || Book Review

“Because I am exactly where I should be, doing exactly what I should be doing. That is peace.” Synopsis: A moving story of the extraordinary friendship between a boy and his fox, and their epic journey to be reunited. Beautifully illustrated by multi-award winner, Jon Klassen. Pax was only a kit when his family was […]

Read More

The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton || Buddy Read Discussion

Hello beautiful people! One of my all-time favourite books growing up was Hinton’s The Outsiders, a mandatory school read that turned out wonderfully! Meghan @ Meghan’s Whimsical Explorations & Reviews made the great suggestion of re-reading this for our buddy read shenanigans … THANK YOU FOR READING THIS WITH ME! I completely forgot just how moving […]

Read More

Always Never Yours by Emily Wibberley & Austin Siegemund-Broka || Book Review

“Don’t undervalue yourself … My feelings matter, too. I’m tired of pretending they don’t.” Synopsis: Seventeen-year-old Megan Harper is about due for her next sweeping romance. It’s inevitable—each of her relationships starts with the perfect guy and ends with him falling in love . . . with someone else. But instead of feeling sorry for […]

Read More

The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton || Book Review

“Stay gold, Ponyboy, stay gold.” Synopsis: The Outsiders is about two weeks in the life of a 14-year-old boy. The novel tells the story of Ponyboy Curtis and his struggles with right and wrong in a society in which he believes that he is an outsider. According to Ponyboy, there are two kinds of people […]

Read More

Heartstopper: Volume Two by Alice Oseman || Book Review

Synopsis: Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the second volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon. Nick and Charlie are best friends. Nick knows Charlie’s gay, and […]

Read More

Heartstopper: Volume One by Alice Oseman || Book Review

“You can’t tell whether people are gay by what they look like. And gay or straight aren’t the only two options.” Synopsis: Charlie, a highly-strung, openly gay over-thinker, and Nick, a cheerful, soft-hearted rugby player, meet at a British all-boys grammar school. Friendship blooms quickly, but could there be something more…? Charlie Spring is in […]

Read More

Prince Charming by Rachel Hawkins || Book Review

“…all that matters is the truth as you know it, and as the ones who love you know it.” Synopsis: Meet Daisy Winters. She’s an offbeat sixteen-year-old Floridian with mermaid-red hair, a part time job at a bootleg Walmart, and a perfect older sister who’s nearly engaged to the Crown Prince of Scotland. Daisy has […]

Read More