Love & Gelato by Jenna Evans Welch || Book Review

Love & Gelato by Jenna Evans Welch || Book Review

"What I really want is someone who will wake me up early so I don't miss a sunrise." Synopsis: Lina is spending the summer in Tuscany, but she isn’t in the mood for Italy’s famous sunshine and fairy-tale landscape. She’s only there because it was her mother’s dying wish that she get to know her [...]

Light Filters In: Poems by Caroline Kaufman || Book Review

Light Filters In: Poems by Caroline Kaufman || Book Review

"It's okay if some things are always out of reach. If you could carry all the stars in the palm of your hand, they wouldn't be half as breathtaking" Synopsis: In Light Filters In, Caroline Kaufman—known as @poeticpoison—does what she does best: reflects our own experiences back at us and makes us feel less alone, [...]

Her Royal Highness by Rachel Hawkins || Book Review

Her Royal Highness by Rachel Hawkins || Book Review

"And yes, sometimes you make me crazy, and we’re definitely going to have to talk about the whole high-handed thing, but . . . it’s worth it. You’re worth it." Synopsis: Millie Quint is devastated when she discovers that her sort-of-best friend/sort-of-girlfriend has been kissing someone else. And because Millie cannot stand the thought of [...]

Always Never Yours by Emily Wibberley & Austin Siegemund-Broka || Book Review

Always Never Yours by Emily Wibberley & Austin Siegemund-Broka || Book Review

"Don’t undervalue yourself ... My feelings matter, too. I’m tired of pretending they don't." Synopsis: Seventeen-year-old Megan Harper is about due for her next sweeping romance. It's inevitable—each of her relationships starts with the perfect guy and ends with him falling in love . . . with someone else. But instead of feeling sorry for [...]

The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton || Book Review

The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton || Book Review

"Stay gold, Ponyboy, stay gold." Synopsis: The Outsiders is about two weeks in the life of a 14-year-old boy. The novel tells the story of Ponyboy Curtis and his struggles with right and wrong in a society in which he believes that he is an outsider. According to Ponyboy, there are two kinds of people [...]

Heartstopper: Volume Two by Alice Oseman || Book Review

Heartstopper: Volume Two by Alice Oseman || Book Review

Synopsis: Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the second volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon. Nick and Charlie are best friends. Nick knows Charlie's gay, and [...]

Heartstopper: Volume One by Alice Oseman || Book Review

Heartstopper: Volume One by Alice Oseman || Book Review

"You can't tell whether people are gay by what they look like. And gay or straight aren't the only two options." Synopsis: Charlie, a highly-strung, openly gay over-thinker, and Nick, a cheerful, soft-hearted rugby player, meet at a British all-boys grammar school. Friendship blooms quickly, but could there be something more...? Charlie Spring is in [...]

A Question of Holmes by Brittany Cavallaro || Book Review

A Question of Holmes by Brittany Cavallaro || Book Review

"I love you. I've never in my life loved anything more." Synopsis: Charlotte Holmes and Jamie Watson think they’re finally in the clear. They’ve left Sherringford School—and the Moriartys—behind for a pre-college summer program at Oxford University. A chance to start from scratch and explore dating for the first time, while exploring a new city [...]

The Infinite Noise by Lauren Shippen || ARC Review

The Infinite Noise by Lauren Shippen || ARC Review

"And then—just when I was hoping a dam would burst—the wall just dissolves, letting the blue-green wash over me, clearing out the muck in my veins for the first time in months." Synopsis: Caleb Michaels is a sixteen-year-old champion running back. Other than that his life is pretty normal. But when Caleb starts experiencing mood [...]

The Case for Jamie by Brittany Cavallaro || Book Review

The Case for Jamie by Brittany Cavallaro || Book Review

"Reading took me away from myself, so I tried to be reading all the time." Synopsis: It’s been a year since the shocking death of August Moriarty, and Jamie and Charlotte haven’t spoken. Jamie is going through the motions at Sherringford, trying to finish his senior year without incident, with a nice girlfriend he can’t [...]