Pax by Sara Pennypacker || Buddy Read Discussion

Hello beautiful people! So … for a long time … I felt like the ONLY person who hadn’t read Pennypacker’s Pax … seriously, EVERYONE HAS READ THIS! Luckily, Iseult @ Iseult Murphy contacted me and asked to do a buddy read. OBVIOUSLY, I was happy because (a) I get to do a buddy read and (b) I […]

Read More

The Simple Wild by K.A. Tucker || Book Review

“Up here it’s about having enough food to eat, and enough heat to stay alive through the winter. It’s about survival, and enjoying the company of the people that surround us. It’s not about whose house is the biggest, or who has the nicest clothes, or the most money. We support each other because we’re […]

Read More

Pax by Sara Pennypacker || Book Review

“Because I am exactly where I should be, doing exactly what I should be doing. That is peace.” Synopsis: A moving story of the extraordinary friendship between a boy and his fox, and their epic journey to be reunited. Beautifully illustrated by multi-award winner, Jon Klassen. Pax was only a kit when his family was […]

Read More

A Collection of Light by Neeme || Book Review

“There’s a large part of me that craves sunset drives with no destinations; sliding down hills on bodyboards in the midst of thunderstorms & 3am conversations with our feet on the wall & warm wine. Speak to me about stars & dreams & collisions of fate. Those are the things that make me breathe a […]

Read More

Love & Gelato by Jenna Evans Welch || Book Review

“What I really want is someone who will wake me up early so I don’t miss a sunrise.” Synopsis: Lina is spending the summer in Tuscany, but she isn’t in the mood for Italy’s famous sunshine and fairy-tale landscape. She’s only there because it was her mother’s dying wish that she get to know her […]

Read More

Light Filters In: Poems by Caroline Kaufman || Book Review

“It’s okay if some things are always out of reach. If you could carry all the stars in the palm of your hand, they wouldn’t be half as breathtaking” Synopsis: In Light Filters In, Caroline Kaufman—known as @poeticpoison—does what she does best: reflects our own experiences back at us and makes us feel less alone, […]

Read More

Her Royal Highness by Rachel Hawkins || Book Review

“And yes, sometimes you make me crazy, and we’re definitely going to have to talk about the whole high-handed thing, but . . . it’s worth it. You’re worth it.” Synopsis: Millie Quint is devastated when she discovers that her sort-of-best friend/sort-of-girlfriend has been kissing someone else. And because Millie cannot stand the thought of […]

Read More

Always Never Yours by Emily Wibberley & Austin Siegemund-Broka || Book Review

“Don’t undervalue yourself … My feelings matter, too. I’m tired of pretending they don’t.” Synopsis: Seventeen-year-old Megan Harper is about due for her next sweeping romance. It’s inevitable—each of her relationships starts with the perfect guy and ends with him falling in love . . . with someone else. But instead of feeling sorry for […]

Read More

The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton || Book Review

“Stay gold, Ponyboy, stay gold.” Synopsis: The Outsiders is about two weeks in the life of a 14-year-old boy. The novel tells the story of Ponyboy Curtis and his struggles with right and wrong in a society in which he believes that he is an outsider. According to Ponyboy, there are two kinds of people […]

Read More

Heartstopper: Volume Two by Alice Oseman || Book Review

Synopsis: Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the second volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon. Nick and Charlie are best friends. Nick knows Charlie’s gay, and […]

Read More