Her Royal Highness by Rachel Hawkins || Book Review

Her Royal Highness by Rachel Hawkins || Book Review

"And yes, sometimes you make me crazy, and we’re definitely going to have to talk about the whole high-handed thing, but . . . it’s worth it. You’re worth it." Synopsis: Millie Quint is devastated when she discovers that her sort-of-best friend/sort-of-girlfriend has been kissing someone else. And because Millie cannot stand the thought of [...]

The Gentleman’s Guide to Getting Lucky by Mackenzi Lee || Book Review

The Gentleman’s Guide to Getting Lucky by Mackenzi Lee || Book Review

"Then maybe I should have said it to you sooner--you needn't hide around us. I'm sorry you ever felt you had to. And that the world makes you feel as though you have to." Synopsis: In this funny and frothy novella that picks up where the New York Times bestselling The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice [...]

Heartstopper: Volume Two by Alice Oseman || Book Review

Heartstopper: Volume Two by Alice Oseman || Book Review

Synopsis: Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the second volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon. Nick and Charlie are best friends. Nick knows Charlie's gay, and [...]

Heartstopper: Volume One by Alice Oseman || Book Review

Heartstopper: Volume One by Alice Oseman || Book Review

"You can't tell whether people are gay by what they look like. And gay or straight aren't the only two options." Synopsis: Charlie, a highly-strung, openly gay over-thinker, and Nick, a cheerful, soft-hearted rugby player, meet at a British all-boys grammar school. Friendship blooms quickly, but could there be something more...? Charlie Spring is in [...]

The Infinite Noise by Lauren Shippen || ARC Review

The Infinite Noise by Lauren Shippen || ARC Review

"And then—just when I was hoping a dam would burst—the wall just dissolves, letting the blue-green wash over me, clearing out the muck in my veins for the first time in months." Synopsis: Caleb Michaels is a sixteen-year-old champion running back. Other than that his life is pretty normal. But when Caleb starts experiencing mood [...]

Red, White & Royal Blue by Casey McQuiston || Book Review

Red, White & Royal Blue by Casey McQuiston || Book Review

"Thinking about history makes me wonder how I’ll fit into it one day, I guess. And you too. I kinda wish people still wrote like that. History, huh? Bet we could make some." Synopsis: A big-hearted romantic comedy in which First Son Alex falls in love with Prince Henry of Wales after an incident of [...]

Autoboyography by Christina Lauren || Book Review

Autoboyography by Christina Lauren || Book Review

"But this is your life, and it will stretch out before you, and you are the only person who can make it whatever you want it to be." An extraordinary and utterly emotionally novel, Christina Lauren's Autoboyography is a completely new reading experience in the realm of LGBTQ+ young adult literature. A coming of age self discovery story, [...]

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo || Book Review

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo || Book Review

"Kaz leaned back. 'What's the easiest way to steal a man's wallet?' 'Knife to the throat?' asked Inej. 'Gun to the back?' said Jesper. 'Poison in his cup?' suggested Nina. 'You're all horrible,' said Matthias." A daring and original YA novel, Leigh Bardugo's Six of Crows brings a whole new meaning to the brilliance that [...]

The Lady’s Guide to Petticoats and Piracy by Mackenzi Lee || Book Review

The Lady’s Guide to Petticoats and Piracy by Mackenzi Lee || Book Review

"Everyone has heard stories of women like us—cautionary tales, morality plays, warnings of what will befall you if you are a girl too wild for the world, a girl who asks too many questions or wants too much. If you set off into the world alone. Everyone has heard stories of women like us, and [...]

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz || Book Review

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz || Book Review

"And it seemed to me that Dante's face was a map of the world. A world without any darkness. Wow, a world without darkness. How beautiful was that?" Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe is an elegantly written coming of age story, one that's truly unique in the realm of YA literature. During [...]