Heartstopper: Volume Three by Alice Oseman || Book Review

Oseman’s graphic novel series puts me in such a happy and nostalgic mood; the beautiful and blossoming relationship between Nick and Charlie just melts my heart! The third volume is my FAVOURITE in the series so far … the change in scenery was a really fun surprise! And the focus on more of the side […]

Read More

Let’s Talk About Love by Claire Kann || Book Review

Yes … I FINALLY got around to reading Kann’s Let’s Talk About Love! The book blogging sphere seemed to have really positive thoughts about this book, so I had to give it a chance. Honestly, it’s so wholesome and adorable … once I got into the story, I couldn’t put it down. I think romance is […]

Read More

Her Royal Highness by Rachel Hawkins || Book Review

“And yes, sometimes you make me crazy, and we’re definitely going to have to talk about the whole high-handed thing, but . . . it’s worth it. You’re worth it.” Synopsis: Millie Quint is devastated when she discovers that her sort-of-best friend/sort-of-girlfriend has been kissing someone else. And because Millie cannot stand the thought of […]

Read More

The Gentleman’s Guide to Getting Lucky by Mackenzi Lee || Book Review

“Then maybe I should have said it to you sooner–you needn’t hide around us. I’m sorry you ever felt you had to. And that the world makes you feel as though you have to.” Synopsis: In this funny and frothy novella that picks up where the New York Times bestselling The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice […]

Read More

Heartstopper: Volume Two by Alice Oseman || Book Review

Synopsis: Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the second volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon. Nick and Charlie are best friends. Nick knows Charlie’s gay, and […]

Read More

Heartstopper: Volume One by Alice Oseman || Book Review

“You can’t tell whether people are gay by what they look like. And gay or straight aren’t the only two options.” Synopsis: Charlie, a highly-strung, openly gay over-thinker, and Nick, a cheerful, soft-hearted rugby player, meet at a British all-boys grammar school. Friendship blooms quickly, but could there be something more…? Charlie Spring is in […]

Read More

The Infinite Noise by Lauren Shippen || ARC Review

“And then—just when I was hoping a dam would burst—the wall just dissolves, letting the blue-green wash over me, clearing out the muck in my veins for the first time in months.” Synopsis: Caleb Michaels is a sixteen-year-old champion running back. Other than that his life is pretty normal. But when Caleb starts experiencing mood […]

Read More

Red, White & Royal Blue by Casey McQuiston || Book Review

“Thinking about history makes me wonder how I’ll fit into it one day, I guess. And you too. I kinda wish people still wrote like that. History, huh? Bet we could make some.” Synopsis: A big-hearted romantic comedy in which First Son Alex falls in love with Prince Henry of Wales after an incident of […]

Read More

Autoboyography by Christina Lauren || Book Review

“But this is your life, and it will stretch out before you, and you are the only person who can make it whatever you want it to be.” An extraordinary and utterly emotionally novel, Christina Lauren’s Autoboyography is a completely new reading experience in the realm of LGBTQ+ young adult literature. A coming of age self discovery story, […]

Read More

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo || Book Review

“Kaz leaned back. ‘What’s the easiest way to steal a man’s wallet?’ ‘Knife to the throat?’ asked Inej. ‘Gun to the back?’ said Jesper. ‘Poison in his cup?’ suggested Nina. ‘You’re all horrible,’ said Matthias.” A daring and original YA novel, Leigh Bardugo’s Six of Crows brings a whole new meaning to the brilliance that […]

Read More