Heartstopper: Volume Two by Alice Oseman || Book Review

Heartstopper: Volume Two by Alice Oseman || Book Review

"INSERT QUOTE" Synopsis: Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the second volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon. Nick and Charlie are best friends. Nick knows Charlie's [...]

Heartstopper: Volume One by Alice Oseman || Book Review

Heartstopper: Volume One by Alice Oseman || Book Review

"You can't tell whether people are gay by what they look like. And gay or straight aren't the only two options." Synopsis: Charlie, a highly-strung, openly gay over-thinker, and Nick, a cheerful, soft-hearted rugby player, meet at a British all-boys grammar school. Friendship blooms quickly, but could there be something more...? Charlie Spring is in [...]

The Infinite Noise by Lauren Shippen || ARC Review

The Infinite Noise by Lauren Shippen || ARC Review

"And then—just when I was hoping a dam would burst—the wall just dissolves, letting the blue-green wash over me, clearing out the muck in my veins for the first time in months." Synopsis: Caleb Michaels is a sixteen-year-old champion running back. Other than that his life is pretty normal. But when Caleb starts experiencing mood [...]

Red, White & Royal Blue by Casey McQuiston || Book Review

Red, White & Royal Blue by Casey McQuiston || Book Review

"Thinking about history makes me wonder how I’ll fit into it one day, I guess. And you too. I kinda wish people still wrote like that. History, huh? Bet we could make some." Synopsis: A big-hearted romantic comedy in which First Son Alex falls in love with Prince Henry of Wales after an incident of [...]

Autoboyography by Christina Lauren || Book Review

Autoboyography by Christina Lauren || Book Review

"But this is your life, and it will stretch out before you, and you are the only person who can make it whatever you want it to be." An extraordinary and utterly emotionally novel, Christina Lauren's Autoboyography is a completely new reading experience in the realm of LGBTQ+ young adult literature. A coming of age self discovery story, [...]

Book Review: The Lady’s Guide to Petticoats and Piracy by Mackenzi Lee

Book Review: The Lady’s Guide to Petticoats and Piracy by Mackenzi Lee

"Everyone has heard stories of women like us—cautionary tales, morality plays, warnings of what will befall you if you are a girl too wild for the world, a girl who asks too many questions or wants too much. If you set off into the world alone. Everyone has heard stories of women like us, and [...]

Book Review: Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz

Book Review: Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz

"And it seemed to me that Dante's face was a map of the world. A world without any darkness. Wow, a world without darkness. How beautiful was that?" Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe is an elegantly written coming of age story, one that's truly unique in the realm of YA literature. During [...]

Book Review: Foolish Hearts by Emma Mills

"'It just feels like...' her voice small. 'Sometimes it just feels like I'm faking.' 'Maybe everyone feels that way.'" Title: Foolish Hearts Author: Emma Mills Goodreads: Link! Age Group & Genre(s): Coming of Age, Contemporary, LGBTQAI+, Romance, Young Adult Point of View: First Person Pace: Fast-paced Publisher: Henry Holt and Company (Owlcrate Exclusive Cover) Publication [...]

Book Review: Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

Book Review: Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

"Nick and I look at each other. 'I'm not holding your hand,' I tell him, smiling a little. 'All right'--he nods--'but know that I would.'" An absolutely hilarious and adorable read, Becky Albertalli's Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda is an insightful story that will bring readers to tears, both from laughter and woe. After [...]

Book Review: The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue by Mackenzi Lee

Book Review: The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue by Mackenzi Lee

“We are not broken things, neither of us. We are cracked pottery mended with laquer and flakes of gold, whole as we are, complete unto each other. Complete and worthy and so very loved.” Remarkably witty and wildly adventurous, Mackenzie Lee's The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue is a beautiful edition to the realm [...]