Heartstopper: Volume Two by Alice Oseman || Book Review

Heartstopper: Volume Two by Alice Oseman || Book Review

Synopsis: Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the second volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon. Nick and Charlie are best friends. Nick knows Charlie's gay, and [...]

Heartstopper: Volume One by Alice Oseman || Book Review

Heartstopper: Volume One by Alice Oseman || Book Review

"You can't tell whether people are gay by what they look like. And gay or straight aren't the only two options." Synopsis: Charlie, a highly-strung, openly gay over-thinker, and Nick, a cheerful, soft-hearted rugby player, meet at a British all-boys grammar school. Friendship blooms quickly, but could there be something more...? Charlie Spring is in [...]

Two Worlds of Oblivion by Angelina J. Steffort || ARC Review

Two Worlds of Oblivion by Angelina J. Steffort || ARC Review

"But this wasn't just about making it right. It was about being unable to reconcile the thought of never being able to tell him that she felt the same way ..." Synopsis: Even though Maray has returned to the world she grew up in, she isn’t safe. Grasping for power, Rhia seeks her blood to [...]

Fall Time, Cozy Time Book Tag || Tags & Awards

Fall Time, Cozy Time Book Tag || Tags & Awards

Hello beautiful people! The wonderful and magnificent Paige @ Bookish Paige tagged me to do the Fall Time, Cozy Time Book Tag, which is PERFECT for this time of year! Paige has a beautiful blog full of great content, so please make sure to visit her website! The creator of this EPIC tag is BookTuber [...]

A Question of Holmes by Brittany Cavallaro || Book Review

A Question of Holmes by Brittany Cavallaro || Book Review

"I love you. I've never in my life loved anything more." Synopsis: Charlotte Holmes and Jamie Watson think they’re finally in the clear. They’ve left Sherringford School—and the Moriartys—behind for a pre-college summer program at Oxford University. A chance to start from scratch and explore dating for the first time, while exploring a new city [...]

The Fall Bucket List Book Tag || Tags & Awards

The Fall Bucket List Book Tag || Tags & Awards

Hello beautiful people! Tiffany @ Read by Tiffany not ONLY tagged me in The Fall Bucket List Book tag ... she CREATED IT! Seriously, I'm IN LOVE with this tag on a WHOLE NEW LEVEL!! Because ... well ... IT'S ALL ABOUT FALL! I was also tagged by the orangu-tan librarian (thank you!). Thank you [...]

The Infinite Noise by Lauren Shippen || ARC Review

The Infinite Noise by Lauren Shippen || ARC Review

"And then—just when I was hoping a dam would burst—the wall just dissolves, letting the blue-green wash over me, clearing out the muck in my veins for the first time in months." Synopsis: Caleb Michaels is a sixteen-year-old champion running back. Other than that his life is pretty normal. But when Caleb starts experiencing mood [...]

The Guilty Reader Book Tag || Tags & Awards

The Guilty Reader Book Tag || Tags & Awards

Hello beautiful people! I found this tag a couple of weeks ago on Jack's blog, Jack's Bedtime Reading. I only recently discovered Jack's blog (from what I can recall) but I wish I had sooner! He provides wonderful content, book reviews and other miscellaneous posts alike! I also think his blog name is lovely and [...]

Are You Ready For Sweater Weather? The Autumn Tag || Tags & Awards

Are You Ready For Sweater Weather? The Autumn Tag || Tags & Awards

Hello beautiful people! I saw Rachael @ Dog-Eared Pages post this wonderful tag and HAD to participate ... seriously, fall is the BEST SEASON EVER! Please, please, please make sure to visit Rachael's blog! She's an incredible blogger and even more lovely of a human being! The creator of this EPIC tag is Jenn @ [...]