The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton || Buddy Read Discussion

The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton || Buddy Read Discussion

Hello beautiful people! One of my all-time favourite books growing up was Hinton's The Outsiders, a mandatory school read that turned out wonderfully! Meghan @ Meghan's Whimsical Explorations & Reviews made the great suggestion of re-reading this for our buddy read shenanigans ... THANK YOU FOR READING THIS WITH ME! I completely forgot just how moving [...]

Always Never Yours by Emily Wibberley & Austin Siegemund-Broka || Book Review

Always Never Yours by Emily Wibberley & Austin Siegemund-Broka || Book Review

"Don’t undervalue yourself ... My feelings matter, too. I’m tired of pretending they don't." Synopsis: Seventeen-year-old Megan Harper is about due for her next sweeping romance. It's inevitable—each of her relationships starts with the perfect guy and ends with him falling in love . . . with someone else. But instead of feeling sorry for [...]

The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton || Book Review

The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton || Book Review

"Stay gold, Ponyboy, stay gold." Synopsis: The Outsiders is about two weeks in the life of a 14-year-old boy. The novel tells the story of Ponyboy Curtis and his struggles with right and wrong in a society in which he believes that he is an outsider. According to Ponyboy, there are two kinds of people [...]

Heartstopper: Volume Two by Alice Oseman || Book Review

Heartstopper: Volume Two by Alice Oseman || Book Review

Synopsis: Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the second volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon. Nick and Charlie are best friends. Nick knows Charlie's gay, and [...]

Heartstopper: Volume One by Alice Oseman || Book Review

Heartstopper: Volume One by Alice Oseman || Book Review

"You can't tell whether people are gay by what they look like. And gay or straight aren't the only two options." Synopsis: Charlie, a highly-strung, openly gay over-thinker, and Nick, a cheerful, soft-hearted rugby player, meet at a British all-boys grammar school. Friendship blooms quickly, but could there be something more...? Charlie Spring is in [...]

The Last of August by Brittany Cavallaro || Buddy Read Discussion

The Last of August by Brittany Cavallaro || Buddy Read Discussion

Hello everyone! Continuing on this epic buddy read adventure, Rebecca @ Bookishly Rebecca and I have moved onto the second in the Charlotte Holmes series: The Last of August. But THIS TIME, we have Sofia @ Bookish Wanderess joining! When Sofia replied to me, she said the following: "Jenna, I was laughing so much while I [...]

A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro || Buddy Read Discussion

A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro || Buddy Read Discussion

Hello everyone! Welcome to the FIRST EVER BUDDY READ DISCUSSION POST! Honestly, I've NEVER done so many buddy reads in life until this year --- and I'm loving it! It's so much more fun to buddy read; not only are you more accountable for keeping up with the book, but it's great to discuss thoughts [...]

Prince Charming by Rachel Hawkins || Book Review

Prince Charming by Rachel Hawkins || Book Review

"...all that matters is the truth as you know it, and as the ones who love you know it." Synopsis: Meet Daisy Winters. She's an offbeat sixteen-year-old Floridian with mermaid-red hair, a part time job at a bootleg Walmart, and a perfect older sister who's nearly engaged to the Crown Prince of Scotland. Daisy has [...]

100 Days of Sunlight by Abbie Emmons || ARC Review

100 Days of Sunlight by Abbie Emmons || ARC Review

"There's nothing you can't do." Synopsis: When 16-year-old poetry blogger Tessa Dickinson is involved in a car accident and loses her eyesight for 100 days, she feels like her whole world has been turned upside-down. Terrified that her vision might never return, Tessa feels like she has nothing left to be happy about. But when [...]

Red, White & Royal Blue by Casey McQuiston || Book Review

Red, White & Royal Blue by Casey McQuiston || Book Review

"Thinking about history makes me wonder how I’ll fit into it one day, I guess. And you too. I kinda wish people still wrote like that. History, huh? Bet we could make some." Synopsis: A big-hearted romantic comedy in which First Son Alex falls in love with Prince Henry of Wales after an incident of [...]