Heartstopper: Volume Two by Alice Oseman || Book Review

Heartstopper: Volume Two by Alice Oseman || Book Review

"INSERT QUOTE" Synopsis: Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the second volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon. Nick and Charlie are best friends. Nick knows Charlie's [...]

Heartstopper: Volume One by Alice Oseman || Book Review

Heartstopper: Volume One by Alice Oseman || Book Review

"You can't tell whether people are gay by what they look like. And gay or straight aren't the only two options." Synopsis: Charlie, a highly-strung, openly gay over-thinker, and Nick, a cheerful, soft-hearted rugby player, meet at a British all-boys grammar school. Friendship blooms quickly, but could there be something more...? Charlie Spring is in [...]

Two Worlds of Oblivion by Angelina J. Steffort || ARC Review

Two Worlds of Oblivion by Angelina J. Steffort || ARC Review

"But this wasn't just about making it right. It was about being unable to reconcile the thought of never being able to tell him that she felt the same way ..." Synopsis: Even though Maray has returned to the world she grew up in, she isn’t safe. Grasping for power, Rhia seeks her blood to [...]

A Question of Holmes by Brittany Cavallaro || Book Review

A Question of Holmes by Brittany Cavallaro || Book Review

"I love you. I've never in my life loved anything more." Synopsis: Charlotte Holmes and Jamie Watson think they’re finally in the clear. They’ve left Sherringford School—and the Moriartys—behind for a pre-college summer program at Oxford University. A chance to start from scratch and explore dating for the first time, while exploring a new city [...]

The Infinite Noise by Lauren Shippen || ARC Review

The Infinite Noise by Lauren Shippen || ARC Review

"And then—just when I was hoping a dam would burst—the wall just dissolves, letting the blue-green wash over me, clearing out the muck in my veins for the first time in months." Synopsis: Caleb Michaels is a sixteen-year-old champion running back. Other than that his life is pretty normal. But when Caleb starts experiencing mood [...]

The Case for Jamie by Brittany Cavallaro || Book Review

The Case for Jamie by Brittany Cavallaro || Book Review

"Reading took me away from myself, so I tried to be reading all the time." Synopsis: It’s been a year since the shocking death of August Moriarty, and Jamie and Charlotte haven’t spoken. Jamie is going through the motions at Sherringford, trying to finish his senior year without incident, with a nice girlfriend he can’t [...]

The Last of August by Brittany Cavallaro || Book Review

The Last of August by Brittany Cavallaro || Book Review

"It’s strange to grieve for your former self, and still I think it’s something that any girl understands. I’ve shed so many skins, I hardly know what I am now—muscle, maybe, or just memory. Perhaps just the will to keep going." Synopsis: Watson and Holmes: A match made in disaster. Jamie Watson and Charlotte Holmes [...]

Two Worlds of Provenance by Angelina J. Steffort || ARC Review

Two Worlds of Provenance by Angelina J. Steffort || ARC Review

"Weakness is to give in when you are being pushed to do something you know is wrong." Synopsis: When sixteen-year-old Maray Johnson explores her new neighborhood, she hardly expects to see a medieval sword fight—especially not one that leaves her first responder to a severely injured boy, who despite all bone-deep wounds, has the nerve [...]

Prince Charming by Rachel Hawkins || Book Review

Prince Charming by Rachel Hawkins || Book Review

"...all that matters is the truth as you know it, and as the ones who love you know it." Synopsis: Meet Daisy Winters. She's an offbeat sixteen-year-old Floridian with mermaid-red hair, a part time job at a bootleg Walmart, and a perfect older sister who's nearly engaged to the Crown Prince of Scotland. Daisy has [...]

100 Days of Sunlight by Abbie Emmons || ARC Review

100 Days of Sunlight by Abbie Emmons || ARC Review

"There's nothing you can't do." Synopsis: When 16-year-old poetry blogger Tessa Dickinson is involved in a car accident and loses her eyesight for 100 days, she feels like her whole world has been turned upside-down. Terrified that her vision might never return, Tessa feels like she has nothing left to be happy about. But when [...]