Her Royal Highness by Rachel Hawkins || Book Review

Her Royal Highness by Rachel Hawkins || Book Review

"And yes, sometimes you make me crazy, and we’re definitely going to have to talk about the whole high-handed thing, but . . . it’s worth it. You’re worth it." Synopsis: Millie Quint is devastated when she discovers that her sort-of-best friend/sort-of-girlfriend has been kissing someone else. And because Millie cannot stand the thought of [...]

Daughter of the Pirate King by Tricia Levenseller || Book Review

Daughter of the Pirate King by Tricia Levenseller || Book Review

"I am me because I choose to be me. I am what I want. Some people say you have to find yourself. Not I. I believe we create ourselves to be what we want." Synopsis: Sent on a mission to retrieve an ancient hidden map--the key to a legendary treasure trove--seventeen-year-old pirate captain Alosa deliberately [...]

The Gentleman’s Guide to Getting Lucky by Mackenzi Lee || Book Review

The Gentleman’s Guide to Getting Lucky by Mackenzi Lee || Book Review

"Then maybe I should have said it to you sooner--you needn't hide around us. I'm sorry you ever felt you had to. And that the world makes you feel as though you have to." Synopsis: In this funny and frothy novella that picks up where the New York Times bestselling The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice [...]

Always Never Yours by Emily Wibberley & Austin Siegemund-Broka || Book Review

Always Never Yours by Emily Wibberley & Austin Siegemund-Broka || Book Review

"Don’t undervalue yourself ... My feelings matter, too. I’m tired of pretending they don't." Synopsis: Seventeen-year-old Megan Harper is about due for her next sweeping romance. It's inevitable—each of her relationships starts with the perfect guy and ends with him falling in love . . . with someone else. But instead of feeling sorry for [...]

Heartstopper: Volume Two by Alice Oseman || Book Review

Heartstopper: Volume Two by Alice Oseman || Book Review

Synopsis: Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the second volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon. Nick and Charlie are best friends. Nick knows Charlie's gay, and [...]

Heartstopper: Volume One by Alice Oseman || Book Review

Heartstopper: Volume One by Alice Oseman || Book Review

"You can't tell whether people are gay by what they look like. And gay or straight aren't the only two options." Synopsis: Charlie, a highly-strung, openly gay over-thinker, and Nick, a cheerful, soft-hearted rugby player, meet at a British all-boys grammar school. Friendship blooms quickly, but could there be something more...? Charlie Spring is in [...]

Two Worlds of Oblivion by Angelina J. Steffort || ARC Review

Two Worlds of Oblivion by Angelina J. Steffort || ARC Review

"But this wasn't just about making it right. It was about being unable to reconcile the thought of never being able to tell him that she felt the same way ..." Synopsis: Even though Maray has returned to the world she grew up in, she isn’t safe. Grasping for power, Rhia seeks her blood to [...]

A Question of Holmes by Brittany Cavallaro || Book Review

A Question of Holmes by Brittany Cavallaro || Book Review

"I love you. I've never in my life loved anything more." Synopsis: Charlotte Holmes and Jamie Watson think they’re finally in the clear. They’ve left Sherringford School—and the Moriartys—behind for a pre-college summer program at Oxford University. A chance to start from scratch and explore dating for the first time, while exploring a new city [...]

The Infinite Noise by Lauren Shippen || ARC Review

The Infinite Noise by Lauren Shippen || ARC Review

"And then—just when I was hoping a dam would burst—the wall just dissolves, letting the blue-green wash over me, clearing out the muck in my veins for the first time in months." Synopsis: Caleb Michaels is a sixteen-year-old champion running back. Other than that his life is pretty normal. But when Caleb starts experiencing mood [...]

The Case for Jamie by Brittany Cavallaro || Book Review

The Case for Jamie by Brittany Cavallaro || Book Review

"Reading took me away from myself, so I tried to be reading all the time." Synopsis: It’s been a year since the shocking death of August Moriarty, and Jamie and Charlotte haven’t spoken. Jamie is going through the motions at Sherringford, trying to finish his senior year without incident, with a nice girlfriend he can’t [...]