The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton || Book Review

The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton || Book Review

"Stay gold, Ponyboy, stay gold." Synopsis: The Outsiders is about two weeks in the life of a 14-year-old boy. The novel tells the story of Ponyboy Curtis and his struggles with right and wrong in a society in which he believes that he is an outsider. According to Ponyboy, there are two kinds of people [...]

How To: Buddy Reads || Buddy Read Discussion

How To: Buddy Reads || Buddy Read Discussion

Hello beautiful people! After receiving a NUMBER of buddy read requests from you beautiful lot, I've decided to FINALLY write up a proper post on how to Buddy Read! First of all, there's technically no real right or wrong answer ... there are a variety of ways! However, I'm a rather organized individual who likes [...]

Kings of the Wyld by Nicholas Eames || Buddy Read Discussion

Kings of the Wyld by Nicholas Eames || Buddy Read Discussion

Hello beautiful people! So ... August of 2019, Chaz @ Life of Chaz and I decided to buddy read Kings of the Wyld by Nicholas Eames. As you can see, it's December now. Honestly, life just got in the way for both of us (mainly me) so this fell on the back-burner. But I can DEFINITELY [...]

November 2019 || Monthly Wrap Up

November 2019 || Monthly Wrap Up

Hello beautiful people! Another month of basically disappearing ... sorry! Honestly, life's just been super busy but in the most lovely and wonderful way possible. I've been going to lots of fun events, hanging out with amazing people and just enjoying the winter vibes (we need the snow back though). I can't promise that December [...]

The Mystery Blogger Award Number Three || Tags & Awards

The Mystery Blogger Award Number Three || Tags & Awards

Hello beautiful people! Oh yes ... I exist ... hi! With having a social life now (yes ... I'm shocked too), being a little sick and gosh knows what else ... Bookmark Your Thoughts has been set aside slightly this month. But I'm HOPING to get back into the swing of things December and January [...]

Heartstopper: Volume Two by Alice Oseman || Book Review

Heartstopper: Volume Two by Alice Oseman || Book Review

Synopsis: Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the second volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon. Nick and Charlie are best friends. Nick knows Charlie's gay, and [...]