The Ten Thousand Doors of January by Alix E. Harrow || Buddy Read Discussion

The Ten Thousand Doors of January by Alix E. Harrow || Buddy Read Discussion

Hello beautiful people! So ... I accidentally posted this earlier this week ... without having Alex's answers. HENCE why this post might look familiar ha-ha! Any who ... Back in the summer of 2019, I pre-ordered The Uniquely Bookish Box for October 2019 ... and it was a GREAT DECISION! There were so many amazing [...]

The Uniquely Bookish Box December 2019 || Unboxing

The Uniquely Bookish Box December 2019 || Unboxing

Hello beautiful people! Oh yes ... I bought another one ... The Uniquely Bookish Box for December 2019! I was so happy with the October 2019 box that I couldn't resist! In addition, the co-creators have asked me to be an INFLUENCER (so fancy, I know) from December 2019 to February 2020! So if you happen [...]

The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton || Buddy Read Discussion

The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton || Buddy Read Discussion

Hello beautiful people! One of my all-time favourite books growing up was Hinton's The Outsiders, a mandatory school read that turned out wonderfully! Meghan @ Meghan's Whimsical Explorations & Reviews made the great suggestion of re-reading this for our buddy read shenanigans ... THANK YOU FOR READING THIS WITH ME! I completely forgot just how moving [...]

Always Never Yours by Emily Wibberley & Austin Siegemund-Broka || Book Review

Always Never Yours by Emily Wibberley & Austin Siegemund-Broka || Book Review

"Don’t undervalue yourself ... My feelings matter, too. I’m tired of pretending they don't." Synopsis: Seventeen-year-old Megan Harper is about due for her next sweeping romance. It's inevitable—each of her relationships starts with the perfect guy and ends with him falling in love . . . with someone else. But instead of feeling sorry for [...]

The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton || Book Review

The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton || Book Review

"Stay gold, Ponyboy, stay gold." Synopsis: The Outsiders is about two weeks in the life of a 14-year-old boy. The novel tells the story of Ponyboy Curtis and his struggles with right and wrong in a society in which he believes that he is an outsider. According to Ponyboy, there are two kinds of people [...]

How To: Buddy Reads || Buddy Read Discussion

How To: Buddy Reads || Buddy Read Discussion

Hello beautiful people! After receiving a NUMBER of buddy read requests from you beautiful lot, I've decided to FINALLY write up a proper post on how to Buddy Read! First of all, there's technically no real right or wrong answer ... there are a variety of ways! However, I'm a rather organized individual who likes [...]

Kings of the Wyld by Nicholas Eames || Buddy Read Discussion

Kings of the Wyld by Nicholas Eames || Buddy Read Discussion

Hello beautiful people! So ... August of 2019, Chaz @ Life of Chaz and I decided to buddy read Kings of the Wyld by Nicholas Eames. As you can see, it's December now. Honestly, life just got in the way for both of us (mainly me) so this fell on the back-burner. But I can DEFINITELY [...]

November 2019 || Monthly Wrap Up

November 2019 || Monthly Wrap Up

Hello beautiful people! Another month of basically disappearing ... sorry! Honestly, life's just been super busy but in the most lovely and wonderful way possible. I've been going to lots of fun events, hanging out with amazing people and just enjoying the winter vibes (we need the snow back though). I can't promise that December [...]

Heartstopper: Volume Two by Alice Oseman || Book Review

Heartstopper: Volume Two by Alice Oseman || Book Review

Synopsis: Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the second volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon. Nick and Charlie are best friends. Nick knows Charlie's gay, and [...]