The Gentleman’s Guide to Getting Lucky by Mackenzi Lee || Book Review

“Then maybe I should have said it to you sooner–you needn’t hide around us. I’m sorry you ever felt you had to. And that the world makes you feel as though you have to.” Synopsis: In this funny and frothy novella that picks up where the New York Times bestselling The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice […]

Read More

The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton || Buddy Read Discussion

Hello beautiful people! One of my all-time favourite books growing up was Hinton’s The Outsiders, a mandatory school read that turned out wonderfully! Meghan @ Meghan’s Whimsical Explorations & Reviews made the great suggestion of re-reading this for our buddy read shenanigans … THANK YOU FOR READING THIS WITH ME! I completely forgot just how moving […]

Read More

Always Never Yours by Emily Wibberley & Austin Siegemund-Broka || Book Review

“Don’t undervalue yourself … My feelings matter, too. I’m tired of pretending they don’t.” Synopsis: Seventeen-year-old Megan Harper is about due for her next sweeping romance. It’s inevitable—each of her relationships starts with the perfect guy and ends with him falling in love . . . with someone else. But instead of feeling sorry for […]

Read More

The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton || Book Review

“Stay gold, Ponyboy, stay gold.” Synopsis: The Outsiders is about two weeks in the life of a 14-year-old boy. The novel tells the story of Ponyboy Curtis and his struggles with right and wrong in a society in which he believes that he is an outsider. According to Ponyboy, there are two kinds of people […]

Read More

Kings of the Wyld by Nicholas Eames || Buddy Read Discussion

Hello beautiful people! So … August of 2019, Chaz @ Life of Chaz and I decided to buddy read Kings of the Wyld by Nicholas Eames. As you can see, it’s December now. Honestly, life just got in the way for both of us (mainly me) so this fell on the back-burner. But I can DEFINITELY […]

Read More

Heartstopper: Volume Two by Alice Oseman || Book Review

Synopsis: Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the second volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon. Nick and Charlie are best friends. Nick knows Charlie’s gay, and […]

Read More

Heartstopper: Volume One by Alice Oseman || Book Review

“You can’t tell whether people are gay by what they look like. And gay or straight aren’t the only two options.” Synopsis: Charlie, a highly-strung, openly gay over-thinker, and Nick, a cheerful, soft-hearted rugby player, meet at a British all-boys grammar school. Friendship blooms quickly, but could there be something more…? Charlie Spring is in […]

Read More

Two Worlds of Oblivion by Angelina J. Steffort || ARC Review

“But this wasn’t just about making it right. It was about being unable to reconcile the thought of never being able to tell him that she felt the same way …” Synopsis: Even though Maray has returned to the world she grew up in, she isn’t safe. Grasping for power, Rhia seeks her blood to […]

Read More

A Question of Holmes by Brittany Cavallaro || Book Review

“I love you. I’ve never in my life loved anything more.” Synopsis: Charlotte Holmes and Jamie Watson think they’re finally in the clear. They’ve left Sherringford School—and the Moriartys—behind for a pre-college summer program at Oxford University. A chance to start from scratch and explore dating for the first time, while exploring a new city […]

Read More