Heartstopper: Volume Two by Alice Oseman || Book Review

Heartstopper: Volume Two by Alice Oseman || Book Review

"INSERT QUOTE" Synopsis: Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the second volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon. Nick and Charlie are best friends. Nick knows Charlie's [...]

Heartstopper: Volume One by Alice Oseman || Book Review

Heartstopper: Volume One by Alice Oseman || Book Review

"You can't tell whether people are gay by what they look like. And gay or straight aren't the only two options." Synopsis: Charlie, a highly-strung, openly gay over-thinker, and Nick, a cheerful, soft-hearted rugby player, meet at a British all-boys grammar school. Friendship blooms quickly, but could there be something more...? Charlie Spring is in [...]

Book Review: Adulthood Is a Myth by Sarah Andersen

“'MAN. I love books.' 'Uh, your book is upside down.' 'I know, I just love the smell.' 'SNNNFFF'” Title: Adulthood Is a Myth (Sarah's Scribbles #1) Author: Sarah Andersen Goodreads: Link! Age Group & Genre(s): Comedy, Comic, Graphic Novel, Humour Point of View: First Person Pace: Fast-paced Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing Publication Date: 2016 Format: Paperback Pages: 112 [...]