November 2019 || Monthly Wrap Up

November 2019 || Monthly Wrap Up

Hello beautiful people! Another month of basically disappearing ... sorry! Honestly, life's just been super busy but in the most lovely and wonderful way possible. I've been going to lots of fun events, hanging out with amazing people and just enjoying the winter vibes (we need the snow back though). I can't promise that December [...]

The Mystery Blogger Award Number Three || Tags & Awards

The Mystery Blogger Award Number Three || Tags & Awards

Hello beautiful people! Oh yes ... I exist ... hi! With having a social life now (yes ... I'm shocked too), being a little sick and gosh knows what else ... Bookmark Your Thoughts has been set aside slightly this month. But I'm HOPING to get back into the swing of things December and January [...]

Heartstopper: Volume Two by Alice Oseman || Book Review

Heartstopper: Volume Two by Alice Oseman || Book Review

Synopsis: Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the second volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon. Nick and Charlie are best friends. Nick knows Charlie's gay, and [...]

Heartstopper: Volume One by Alice Oseman || Book Review

Heartstopper: Volume One by Alice Oseman || Book Review

"You can't tell whether people are gay by what they look like. And gay or straight aren't the only two options." Synopsis: Charlie, a highly-strung, openly gay over-thinker, and Nick, a cheerful, soft-hearted rugby player, meet at a British all-boys grammar school. Friendship blooms quickly, but could there be something more...? Charlie Spring is in [...]

The Liebster Award Number Eight || Tags & Awards

The Liebster Award Number Eight || Tags & Awards

Hello beautiful people! Thank you so much Caitlin @ Caitlin Althea for nominating me for The Liebster Award! You're such a sweetheart! Honestly, please go visit Caitlin's blog. She's an incredibly lovely human with a wealth of knowledge regarding books and other bookish things! And I just gotta say ... nomination number eight?! You guys [...]

The Uniquely Bookish Box October 2019 || Unboxing

The Uniquely Bookish Box October 2019 || Unboxing

Hello beautiful people! A couple of months ago, one of my favourite Bookstagrammer's announced her co-creation of a new Canadian book subscription box: The Uniquely Bookish Box! When I found out, I HAD to be one of the many people who subscribed for their very first box to ever release! I haven't done an unboxing [...]