Heartstopper: Volume Two by Alice Oseman || Book Review

Heartstopper: Volume Two by Alice Oseman || Book Review

Synopsis: Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the second volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon. Nick and Charlie are best friends. Nick knows Charlie's gay, and [...]

Heartstopper: Volume One by Alice Oseman || Book Review

Heartstopper: Volume One by Alice Oseman || Book Review

"You can't tell whether people are gay by what they look like. And gay or straight aren't the only two options." Synopsis: Charlie, a highly-strung, openly gay over-thinker, and Nick, a cheerful, soft-hearted rugby player, meet at a British all-boys grammar school. Friendship blooms quickly, but could there be something more...? Charlie Spring is in [...]

The Liebster Award Number Eight || Tags & Awards

The Liebster Award Number Eight || Tags & Awards

Hello beautiful people! Thank you so much Caitlin @ Caitlin Althea for nominating me for The Liebster Award! You're such a sweetheart! Honestly, please go visit Caitlin's blog. She's an incredibly lovely human with a wealth of knowledge regarding books and other bookish things! And I just gotta say ... nomination number eight?! You guys [...]

The Uniquely Bookish Box October 2019 || Unboxing

The Uniquely Bookish Box October 2019 || Unboxing

Hello beautiful people! A couple of months ago, one of my favourite Bookstagrammer's announced her co-creation of a new Canadian book subscription box: The Uniquely Bookish Box! When I found out, I HAD to be one of the many people who subscribed for their very first box to ever release! I haven't done an unboxing [...]

The Unique Blogger Award Number Five || Tags & Awards

The Unique Blogger Award Number Five || Tags & Awards

Hello beautiful people! Thank you to the wonderful Belle @ Belle Can Read for tagging and nominating me forΒ The Unique Blogger Award. She's a fantastic person with a wealth of beautiful content! So please make sure to check out her blog ... you won't regret it! The Rules β†  Share the link of the blogger [...]

Two Worlds of Oblivion by Angelina J. Steffort || ARC Review

Two Worlds of Oblivion by Angelina J. Steffort || ARC Review

"But this wasn't just about making it right. It was about being unable to reconcile the thought of never being able to tell him that she felt the same way ..." Synopsis: Even though Maray has returned to the world she grew up in, she isn’t safe. Grasping for power, Rhia seeks her blood to [...]